This week

The week is upon me. I run my 9th marathon in 5 short days. In the middle of the training I didn’t think I would make it. I thought my motivation and drive would end but it didn’t. Week in, week out I got out there and worked hard, even when I didn’t want to. I can’t wait to lace up and put all that hard work to good use. The marathon is only the half way point in my 50k training so I just want to have a good solid race and feel good the entire time.

My husband convinced me to run an 8k race on Saturday evening. My plan was to tempo run but it ended up being way faster then I thought but it felt good and I feel good today.

IMG_4070.JPG

I have a 3 mile run on Tuesday and a 2 mile shake out run on Thursday then it’s go time. After that my husband and I are off to the Gulf of Mexico for a week! Yippie this week is going to be a good one!

2 thoughts on “This week

Leave a comment